the one with all the updates

So, wow.  It’s been a couple of weeks, and in that time pretty much everything has changed.   Most noticeably, I now look like this:

American Kat ©American Kat 2013

Also, American Family and I are all settled into a hotel in Oklahoma for the next month or so.  We were only here in Oklahoma for about a day or so when we decided to go on a little roadtrip before American Husband’s training course started.  In a little less than a week we did this:
roadtrip ©American Kat 2013And it was incredible.  Be on the lookout for a more detailed post about the trip soon!

American Daughter lost another tooth, so now American Kids are twins:
Twinsies ©American Kat 2013

And lastly…I have been reading Mama LaughlinSkinny Meg, Nerky Blog, and I don’t even know how many other awesome weight loss motivating blogs.  Thanks to wearing a giant black cloak out in public in Jeddah, I totally let myself go and gained about 20 pounds.  That shit has got to go and thanks to the wonderful ladies mentioned above I am motivated enough to drop it.  *Embarrassingly* here I am at 175-180 pounds:
I probably should have washed the three dishes we own before I took this totally unflattering photo.

I probably should have washed the three dishes we own before I took this totally unflattering photo.

While I know a lot of people who look amazing at 200+ pounds, I am not one of those people.  At 5’1″, anything over 140ish makes me look like a lumpy, melty, marshmallow.  So,  be on the lookout for annoying weight loss posts from here!

I think that’s about it for the updates.  Stay tuned for…um…whatever.

xoxo,
American Kat

About americankat

I am an American expat living in Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates. Most of my time is spent creating, trying to keep my two kids occupied, and trying to satiate my wanderlust. Americankat.com is where I (sporadically) share these adventures.
This entry was posted in American Kat in America and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to the one with all the updates

  1. Ramona says:

    I think you look adorable and I am going to take that 200lb comment to mean me. 🙂 I have lost 25 since you left. I miss you and kiss my babies.

    • americankat says:

      You are definitely one of the inspirations of that. You look beautiful no matter what you weigh. As for me, my face blows up, my chin connects to my chest without a noticeable neck, and my arms are bigger than a skinny bitch’s thigh!
      I’m so proud of you for losing that much, that’s awesome! Love you ❤

Let me know what you thought about this post:

