Doha – Part 1

Our first 30ish hours in Doha, Qatar:

They look really excited to fly, right?

They look really excited to fly, right?

People in the Middle East love Cameron.  I'm pretty sure he could get away with murder because of his blonde hair.  On this morning, he walked up to look at the birds and was immediately asked to feed them.

People in the Middle East love Cameron. I’m pretty sure he could get away with murder because of his blonde hair. On this morning, he walked up to look at the birds and was immediately asked to feed them.

a random view of Souq Waqif

a random view of Souq Waqif

an alley in Souq Waqif

an alley in Souq Waqif

We took a walk through the stables of Souq Waqif.  This particular horse had his tongue stuck out...until I tried to take a picture of it.

We took a walk through the stables of Souq Waqif. This particular horse had his tongue stuck out…until I tried to take a picture of it.

one of the Zig-Zag Towers

one of the Zig-Zag Towers

swing break - © American Kat  2014

Swing break!

cityscape from the Corniche

cityscape from the Corniche

the pearl monument

the pearl monument

sir grumps-a-lot - © American Kat  2014

Sir Grumps-a-lot and Lady Laughs-a-lot

We spent at least 15 minutes trying to catch butterflies.  I don't remember any being in Saudi, and I haven't seen any in UAE, so it was kinda a big deal to see so many hanging out.

We spent at least 15 minutes trying to catch butterflies. I don’t remember any being in Saudi, and I haven’t seen any in UAE, so it was kinda a big deal to see so many hanging out.

Tornado Tower and Doha Tower.  I wish I had a better camera to really capture the beauty.

Tornado Tower and Doha Tower. I wish I had a better camera to really capture the beauty.

Someone couldn't hang on the short walk back to the hotel.

Someone couldn’t hang on the short walk back to the hotel.

 

About americankat

I am an American expat living in Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates. Most of my time is spent creating, trying to keep my two kids occupied, and trying to satiate my wanderlust. Americankat.com is where I (sporadically) share these adventures.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Let me know what you thought about this post:

